Ram Rallies, Football Fridays, & Tailgates

Rally with the Rams!

Join alumni and Rams fans for rallies and tailgates before every football game.

Home Games

Join us for Football Fridays and game-day tailgates at the new Iris & Michael Smith Alumni Center on the northeast corner of the new stadium. The Smith Alumni Center will be open from 4–7 p.m. every Friday before home games (excluding Oct. 13). The evening will feature music, activities, special guests, and food and beverage for purchase. 

Carry your green and gold spirit into Saturday with Smith Alumni Center tailgates. Home game tailgates will begin four hours prior to kick off, with festivities closing thirty minutes before game time. Gather with friends and family, bring the kids, enjoy live music and activities indoors and outdoors, grab a selfie with CAM, and more. Food and drink will be available for purchase, and entry is free!

Away Games

Join us for Ram Rallies the night before away football games and tailgates hosted by the CSU Alumni Association 2.5 hours before kickoff.

 

CSU Football Schedule

vs. Abilene Christian

Football Friday: Friday, Sept. 8, 4-7 p.m.

Tailgate: Saturday, Sept. 9, open 4 hours prior to kickoff; close 30 minutes before game time

Kickoff: Saturday, Sept. 9, 1:30 p.m.

 at Alabama

Ram Rally: Friday, Sept. 15, 5 p.m. CST, The Wine Loft, 2200 1st Ave N, Birmingham

Tailgate: Saturday, Sept. 16, 3:30 p.m. CST, Bryant-Denny Stadium, in the Visitor Alumni Group area east of Lot A (click for map)

Kickoff: Saturday, Sept. 16, 6 p.m. CST, Bryant-Denny Stadium

at Hawaii

Ram Rally: Friday, September 29, 5 p.m., Side Street Inn on Da Strip, 614 Kapahulu Ave., Honolulu

Tailgate: Sept. 30, 3:30 p.m. HST, Aloha Stadium

Kickoff: Sept. 30, 6 p.m. HST, Aloha Stadium

at Utah State

Ram Rally: Friday, Oct. 6, 5 p.m. MT, Buca di Beppo, 202 West 300 South, Salt Lake City

Tailgate: Saturday, Oct. 7, noon MT, Maverik Stadium, Logan

Kickoff: Saturday, Oct. 7, 2:30 MT, Maverik Stadium, Logan

vs. Nevada - Homecoming Game

Festival on the Oval, Homecoming Parade, Friday Night Lights: Friday Oct. 13

Homecoming Tailgate: Saturday, Oct. 14, open 4 hours prior to kick off; close 30 minutes before game time

Kickoff: Saturday, Oct. 14

 

at New Mexico

Ram Rally: Thursday, Oct. 19, 5:30 p.m., venue TBA

Tailgate: Friday, Oct. 20, 5:30 p.m. MT,  University Stadium, Albuquerque

Kickoff: Friday, Oct. 20, 8:15 p.m. MT,  University Stadium, Albuquerque

 

vs. Air Force

Football Friday: Friday, Oct. 27, 4-7 p.m.

Tailgate: Saturday, Oct. 28, 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Kickoff:Saturday, Oct. 28, 1 p.m. MT

 

at Wyoming

Ram Rally: Friday, Nov. 3, 5 p.m., venue TBA

Tailgate: Saturday, Nov. 4, 2:30 p.m., War Memorial Stadium, Laramie

Kickoff: Saturday, Nov. 4, 5 p.m. MT, War Memorial Stadium, Laramie

 

vs. Boise State

Football Friday: Friday, Nov. 10, 4-7 p.m.

Tailgate: Saturday, Nov. 11, 12:30 – 8 p.m.

Kickoff: Saturday, Nov. 11, 8:30 p.m. MT

 

vs. San Jose State

Football Friday: Friday, Nov. 17, 4-7 p.m.

Tailgate: Saturday, Nov. 18, 9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Kickoff: Saturday, Nov. 18, 1:30 p.m. MT

 

CAM the Ram’s Game-Day Home

Because no visit to campus is complete without an obligatory photo op with our beloved mascot, you’ll find our four-legged friend at the Smith Alumni Center during Saturday tailgates.