Tailgates and Ram Rallies

Game Day Weekends at Canvas Stadium

Home game tailgates will start on Saturday, September 5, when your Colorado State University Rams take on the University of Colorado Buffaloes at Canvas Stadium!  On all home game days, the Coors Light Ram Walk Tailgate will open to the public four hours before kickoff. In partnership with the Bohemian Foundation, High Country Beverage, and KRFC 88.9 FM Radio, the Tailgate offers free live Stadium Sessions concert performances, TVs showing national games, as well as food, beer, and wine for purchase. The Tailgate is hosted by the Alumni Association, Athletics, and External Relations.

The Iris & Michael Smith Alumni Center will also open four hours prior to kickoff. Watch college football games on our giant video wall, explore CSU stories through interactive touch screens, and get your photo with CAM the Ram (just outside the center). Beer, wine, and food are available for purchase and the stadium's clear bag policy is in effect. The alumni center will close 30 minutes prior to kickoff, just in time for the ringing of the Old Main Bell at the Jim and Nadine Henry Family Tower just outside the main entrance.

Stay the Weekend

As you book your stay in Fort Collins for the big game, we want to help you make plans and find fun things to do during your down time. Fort Collins is home to some of the best restaurantsbreweriesfamily-friendly activities and outdoor recreation in the state of Colorado. Not to mention Fort Collins has a downtown area that inspired the creation of Disneyland Main Street USA! Let us help you plan the best game day weekend possible with some of our favorite itineraries.

CSU Football Away Games

Join us for Ram Rallies the night before away football games and tailgates hosted by the CSU Alumni Association 2.5 hours before kickoff.

Get Your Green On

If it’s Friday, and you love CSU, you should be wearing green. CSU celebrates “Get Your Green On” every Friday and on game weekends during the football season. Wearing your green not only identifies you as a CSU fan, it means you can take advantage of some great offers from local businesses.

2020 Tailgate and Rally Schedule

vs. Colorado

Saturday, Sept. 5, Canvas Stadium, kickoff TBA

at Oregon State

Saturday, Sept. 12, Corvallis, Oregon; tailgate and kickoff time TBA
Rally: Friday, Sept. 11, Corvallis. Venue and time TBA.

Vs. Northern Colorado

Saturday, Sept. 19, Canvas Stadium, tailgate and kickoff time TBA

At Vanderbilt

Saturday, Sept. 26, Nashville, Tennessee; tailgate and kickoff TBA
Rally: Friday, Sept. 25, Nashville, venue and time TBA

vs. Fresno State

Saturday, Oct. 3, Canvas Stadium, tailgate and kickoff time TBA

vs. New Mexico

Saturday, Oct. 10, Canvas Stadium, tailgate and kickoff time TBA

at UNLV

Saturday, Oct. 24, Las Vegas, Nevada; tailgate and kickoff TBA
Rally: Friday, Oct. 24, Las Vegas, venue and time TBA

vs. Wyoming

Saturday, Oct. 31, Canvas Stadium; tailgate and kickoff TBA

at San Diego State

Saturday, Nov. 7, San Diego, Calif.; tailgate and kickoff TBA
Rally: Friday, Nov. 6, San Diego, venue and time TBA

at Air Force Academy

Saturday, Nov. 14, Colorado Springs; tailgate and kickoff TBA
Rally: Friday, Nov. 13, Colorado Springs, venue and time TBA

vs. Utah State

Saturday, Nov. 21, Canvas Stadium; tailgate and kickoff TBA

at Boise State

Saturday, Nov. 28, Boise, Idaho; tailgate and kickoff TBA
Rally: Friday, Nov. 27, Boise; venue and time TBA