Values, Tradition, Spirit

Yates Leadership Award

Celebrating Commitment to CSU

The CSU Alumni Association’s Albert C. Yates Student Leadership Award is given to a student who demonstrates strong involvement, leadership, and a commitment to upholding CSU’s values, traditions, and spirit.

Stay tuned for 2023 nomination info.

CSU students on campus

Congratulations to Our 2022 Recipient!

Alanis Hernandez is a truly extraordinary young woman, a first-generation student who is deeply committed to her cultural heritage and to helping others succeed and appreciate diversity. A spring 2022 graduate, Alanis has been an impressive and valued member of the Rams community throughout her time on campus and also has received a First Generation Spotlight award.

2022 Yates Award recipient Alanis Hernandez

Past Recipients

2021: Ally Murphy Pauletto
2020: Barry Wesley